Skip to content

I’m Amused: Part 1 (of 2)

August 27, 2009

clown_shoe copyShoe: Clown shoe. Because to most of us, clowns attempt to be amusing and fail. Thus, I am going to relay my recent run-in with being amused and also fail be amusing. Also, this post is not meant to be scary. So if you’re scared of clowns, rest assured this post does not have anything to do with them.

So the other day I was driving to a client meeting and I was listening to the radio because I have a guilty pleasure of talk radio in the morning wanted to hear the news. During the commercials, I happened to catch a new Bud Light commercial that made me laugh out loud so that people in the cars next to me thought I was crazy I decided to share.

The “Real Men of Genius” commercial series promoting Bud Light are hilarious. The commercials are a faux-inspirational speech, complete with deep baritone narrator and tenor soul singer as back-up vocals that accentuate the mocking narrative.

My favorite motif includes the “cheers” to “Mr. Tee-Shirt-Launcher-Inventor” who will “give you the shirt off [his] back, at 180 feet per second.” He “Makes every section, a nosebleed section. [HIT THE DECK!]”

Okay, I don’t do it justice. Thus, listen to the whole thing below.

This commercial makes me wish Bud Light was a quality beer so I could purchase it to support the production of more “Real Men of Genius” commercials.  Oh well.

Regardless, there are Web sites who have archived several of the commercials I have not heard. It should keep me amused for awhile.

Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

