Skip to content

Today, I did NOT like College

September 28, 2009

Shoe: cleat. A cleat with lots of SHARP spikes.

Today, I met with a professor to chat about a paper and why I got a not so favorable grade on it. During our meeting he was really pissing me off. I mean who likes hearing about the ways we need to improve?  Didn’t he get the memo that everything I do is perfect and I always deserve A’s and that maybe his other students have to work hard but not me because I’m special? Hmm, so weird. I guess that got lost in the shuffle. Anyway, at one point the conversation literally went like this:

Him: You seem angry. Are you angry at me?

Me: No, not at all (fake smile, this is a complete lie)

Him: Are you sure? Do you want to punch me in the face? Go ahead, Sarah, hit me in the face.

Me: (uncomfortable laugh) That’s okay, I’m really not that angry.

Him: Do it. Come on. I know you want to.

Me: No really, it’s okay.

 

Weird, right? 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

